Word Worthy Week #2 (May 5th-May 11th)

Image

 In an effort to be more positive, once a week I will be posting highlights of my week and anything I am grateful for!  

“Oh My…YODA?”

After a hecktic weekend, by Tuesday I was exhausted and all I really wanted to do was sleep. But Jaime and I had bought tickets to a hockey game weeks prior. Now, let me clarify one thing really quickly, I had never been to a hockey game before. Yes, I will admit it. SO letting go of these tickets were no big deal and by the time Tuesday rolled around both Jaime and I were contemplating just giving the tickets away or not going at all…but this wasn’t just any game…this was THE GAME (or at least the game that WE needed to be at) Germany was going to play the USA, and Jaime and I as proud Americans, we needed to go support our boys! USA won! I would love to believe that it’s because we were there, but i’m pretty sure they practiced. What I was not expecting to see at the game was Yoda. Yes, Yoda flipped the coin and was there to open the game. It was good to see him Chewbacca and a few stormtroopers.

Real People

I constantly scold myself for not being grateful enough or not being thankful enough. As a matter of fact, I try not to have fluffy moments with anyone because I believe that how others react to them determines how I will continue to feel about them and this is scary. Sometimes I would rather not know. On this note, I just want to say that I am thankful for people who always are who they are!

Much needed lady time

Everyday this week I had a significant amount of lady time! Whether it be on the phone, face to face, at a bar, in a car, at a game,  on a couch, on a bus, on skype , on Google! I have caught up with a ton of my lady friends. And when I say a ton, I mean about 10 or more! (Hey, that’s alot of lady time, especially when I usually hang out with a ton of dudes all the time!) And it has been great!!! Thank you ladies for either setting some time aside to video chat me, chatting it up on the phone or for spending some time with me.

Meghanand Johana

My friend Meghan and I at the USA vs. Germany Hockey game! (Lady time)

Do you have any highlights to share? Or anything you want to mention that your grateful for? I would love to hear them! Until next time!

Ciao!

Johana

Leave a Reply

