5 Kinds of People I’m going to Avoid in 2015

This seems a tad late in the year, but I figure that this has given me time to sit down and evaluate properly what I have decided. I’m a social creature, whether I like to admit it or not, I am pretty well liked. My cousin Irma, suffers from the same burden. Some people believe that this is a blessing, and believe me at times, it really is, but this also causes alot of headaches, heartaches and worse of all DRAMA. It is possible that moving to a new location and not meeting new people to socialize with, has brought me to this conclusion…I, for once, in a very long time am at peace. With this, I have made a list of the kind of people I want to (and very willingly will) avoid.

1) “Um…excuse me…I’m an ADULT”
I know we all have someone who does this….the people that talk to you like your a small fucking child. Now some people are completely allowed, here is the list:

  • My mother
  • My dad
  • My grandmother (at times)
  • My uncle/godfather

THAT’S IT!!! Other than that, If I need advise or help, I will seek it. No need for the childish attitude or words of intimidation, or assuming….I’m a grown up.  Thanks.

2) The Know-It All

I don’t have a problem with intelligent people. As a matter of fact, I love being surrounded by them. BUT I can’t tolerate being around someone who continues to monopolize every conversation or completely dismiss my opinion when it’s asked. This attitude has always and most likely will always make me unhappy, annoyed and wanting to put my earphones on, one by one as I watch you continue to express your self rightous nonsense.

3) Greetings Mr & Mrs Passive Agressive

Life it TOO short, just say what you need to say! I mean, being passive aggressive is extremely unproductive. No one in this situation wins, I’m not a mind reader, if you don’t tell me what is wrong, I don’t know how to make things better! As a matter of fact, don’t even bother because passive agressive people do not change, and honestly who has time for sugar coated hostility.

4) Hello Facebook Friends (I have never really met in real life, but you always have an attitude)
This one is kinda tricky, priminarly because I know that I have gotten myself into this mess. I need to be better about this…

Occasionally, I am friend requested by a friend of a friend, or someone who has about 10 billion mutual friends with me and my friends. Everything seems good until I begin to notice that anything they ever comment on my page is negative, hostile or straight up rude. WHY??? And the teenager in me wants to just yell “WHAT THE FUCK IS YOUR PROBLEM???” but….SIGH… “I’m an ADULT”

Lastly…and MOST IMPORTANTLY…

5) Goodbye Mean Girls

To the Regina George’s of the world…just don’t. I can’t even begin to explain or I do not know where to start. Now let me make something really clear, i’m not always nice, but when I am not nice, it’s because the reciever has earned that. My mother has always told me to treat others the way you want to be treated. Well, I want to be respected. You don’t have to like me, but I expect respect. Here is my point, as a grown up, I do not tolerate people being disrespectful to me, my family or my friends. In addition, I have no respect for people (primarily women) who gang up on others. It’s petty, it’s childish and disgusting. Why can’t we just empower one another?

Who will you be avoiding in 2015???

Ciao,

Johana

5 thoughts on “5 Kinds of People I’m going to Avoid in 2015”

  1. I love this.. and i love reading your blogs. Keep writing, I’m
    Waiting for a movie to begin and couldn’t help but to place my brightness on low so I can finish this lol.

Leave a Reply

